It’s been awhile…

Thanks in large part to birthdays, school outings and the planning stages of next years planner I haven’t had a chance to come onto the Blog and check in with you guys! So far I have decided that I definitely want an A5 planner and the color scheme will be a simple purple or pink. I went down to my local officeworks (the Australian equivalent of Staples) and sought out their range of filofaxes, inserts for DIy planners and their large collection of post its! HEAVEN! Better still, if I decide that next years planner style isn’t working out for me and I will be using a month by month system to avoid everything getting too bulky and to avoid ending up with a system that doesn’t suit my preferences or my lifestyle. I can’t believe that tomorrow is October already! We had originally had plans to visit Melbourne, VIC for a gaming conference that my husband wanted to go to but unfortunately finances haven’t permitted us to go.

Speaking of finances, it was definitely the biggest motivator to get me to start wanting to plan every aspect of my life. I want to make sure that I have control over the money that comes into our household and when it exits. Especially because my husband is the one with the job while I am at home with our 3 year old. Meal planning is the first tip that we have started implementing into our daily routines to combat the rising cost of groceries. Because we budget month to month, often our budget is stretched very thin to cater for longer months and we always strive to make sure that our bills are paid first. I’m realising that sometimes thats not an option and maybe we might need to move into one of our parents homes til we can afford to either own our own home and have our debts paid off completely or just have our debts paid and move to a state that is cheaper than Darwin, NT is.

I am really excited to start planning the future. I believe that once my husband and I have changed and reformed our spending habits and have created effective ways of being able to splurge a little on things we want and focus on things that we need, we will be okay.

Stay tuned for more Live By Plan

Taylor!

Leave a Reply

